I Can Travel the World Without Leaving my Neighborhood (kinda).

Okay I know, that title sounds REALLY philosophical, but it’s actually not. I walk from Italy to Belgrade every time I take the garbage out. You’re probably wondering what the actual heck I’m talking about, so let me explain one of my favorite quirks about the neighborhood I live in.

I live in a neighborhood called L’Ocean. It is, you guessed it, right on the ocean. ALL of the streets in this area are named after different cities and countries! It is really cool, and makes walking around quite amusing. I have also noticed that all of the businesses on each street tend to adopt the street name. Don’t be fooled though, you can’t find Burek on Belgrade street and Le Boucherie de Leningrad does not serve borscht. I think that these street names are more for fun, and don’t hold any real significance like Chinatown in the US does. Regardless, I find it very amusing. Enjoy a picture collage of some cool streets in l’Ocean!

 

– ليلي

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ShraddhaJoshi says:

    Wow! That is really interesting! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JBergren says:

    LOVE this!! I really do want to be there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment